Some people think that mobile phones should be banned in public places like libraries, shops, and on public transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

introduction: Mobiles nowadays, because of their utility, are becoming an extension of our bodies. In fact, instead in old times, life is extremely safer and people are less afraid of doing something and are relaxed about their families. I think that the support that phones give us is not the same as anything else. Most of all these devices allow calling other people in case of danger or just to remain in touch with someone. Therefore, in libraries or shops, it is useful, in essence, for taking pictures of books or dresses that you are not sure to read or buy, so you can do some research before. On public transport, it is nearly essential to take telephones with us for using maps or spend that time working, studying or simply just listening to music and watching videos. On the other hand, I agree that always using these devices leads us, as a population, to an isolated behaviour that conducts an asocial life. Otherwise, even if phones are useful, they could be annoying for people around us, in essence, it is not fair to talk to the telephone out loud in a library or on a train. Consequently, it could be better, for example, to give a hint at the entrance of these places to use devices politely. conclusion: Overall I can say that the best thing, in my opinion, is never extreme. Therefore, I think that mobile phones have too many pros to be banned and it would be also a utopian plan for the modern world we are living in, in which everybody has almost one device.