You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Recently, the healthcare system has witnessed a lot of improvements because of an increase in funding and the use of sophisticated technology. This has allowed it to grow its capacity to care for lots of old people. As the population of the elderly continue to rise, I strongly believe that society has all it takes to withstand this upward movement. This can be managed by an increase in the sum total of young people in the populace and a reduction in health management costs for the aged. Firstly, the government must find ways to ensure that its population of youth is more than the elderly. For instance, some countries are beginning to relax their immigration laws to accommodate foreign young people while also improving their birth rate. As a result of this, the proportion of youths to elderly is maintained. Thus helping the community to take care of more elderly. Secondly, the government must find ways to ensure that health management is affordable to its senior citizens. For example, it can look at a reduction in the cost of caregiving and offer subsidies on healthcare benefits for the old. This ensures that they are properly taken care of. Hence allowing the community to cope with the rise in the number of the aged in its populace. In conclusion, increase in the sum total of youngins and making well-being management benefits affordable for the elderly, society can withstand the rising figure of senior citizens it has. Therefore, as we continue to witness continuous growth in the figure of senior citizens, the community through its health system and growth in the sum total of its younger generation has everything to manage this upward movement.