Write about following topic: Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

It is true that we are making much more rubbish. There are various reasons why this is the case. In my opinion, this problem is a result of our consumer culture and the government could do more to deal with this issue. otherwise, global warming will become quicker. There are two main reasons why people make a lot of trash. Firstly, products are not made to last, so people may throw them away and buy a new product if something breaks. This means that they do not think about the consequences of throwing the rubbish, also they assume that somebody is paid to clean the street. Another reason is that packaging is an important part of selling and most products are sold in non-biodegradable plastic packaging. So this waste ends up in landfill sites or people keep the trash on the street. However, there are steps that government could take to fix these problems. Firstly, they could invest money in the advertising green products, secondly, the government should put legal limits on the packaging, which would help to improve the environment. In China, For example, there are much more collection banks for glass, paper and plastic bottles and every household must use several rubbish bins to separate waste. A third option would be to develop consumer culture by avoiding buying over-packaged products in order to make less trash. In summary, for a society that needs the idea of protecting the environment, Government could certainly implement a range of measures to enhance the quality of life for humans.