Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believed being in a group sport such as football provides more benefits, while others argue that individual sports like tennis or swimming have more advantages. In this essay, I will explore both views and provide my opinion. On one hand, group games develop athletes' camaraderie and empathy. These are the components of building a strong team and teamwork, and this will greatly enhance their group interactions and practices. An individual who takes part in sports like, football, basketball and volleyball, their skills of trust, friendship and empathy will grow, and at the same time they have a teammate they can share their struggles with during the game. Thus, bringing more advantages which are essential in future work and relationships. On the other hand, I acknowledge the merits of being in a team, however, taking part in individual games such as tennis, golf, or swimming, enhances a player's mental toughness, focus and self-confidence. Unlike in teams where everything is shared which makes a solo player excel in some aspects. For instance, during training and competition, a person will be alone in managing her stress, which hones her mental skill and emotions towards the games and her own self. Therefore, most solo player stands out in every aspect as they are more confident in themselves and determine. In conclusion, I acknowledge team sports for their positive contribution. However, I would argue that being in individual sports define a person’s attitude and character which is invaluable in all aspect of life.