Many students take part-time jobs whilst studying in a university. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Youngsters seek opportunities to gain more money by taking a part-time job while studying in a college. They work in distinct types of jobs, such as becoming a waitress and a cashier. This is not a new thing and has been happening for decades. However, there is a heated argument on whether this situation provides more benefits or more negative aspects for the student. This essay will explain both advantages and disadvantages impact along with my own perspective and relevant examples. To begin with, some students have massive education loans and didn't come from wealthy families. Therefore, student needs to earn money by doing a part-time job to cover their living expenses. In addition to that, it allows students to develop excellent time management since they have to juggle between work and courses. For example, they spend most of their mornings at the university and then work at a restaurant for 2-3 hours. Secondly, early exposure to the work environment is beneficial for youth, considering they have to be responsible and professional at work. On the other hand, even though it is not a full-time job, it requires a couple of hours. Hence, undergraduate juniors might not capable to take extra classes at college. This prevents them to learn more and graduate faster. For instance, most people who work and study at the same time often graduate later than their peers. However, I believe this shouldn't affect students who can manage their time well. In summary, despite the fact that there is a possibility of graduating past the timeline because of working a part-time job, the advantages outweigh the negative effect by two points. The two points are student makes more money and can live a pretty decent life and it helps them in the development of their professionalism.