In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case ? Do you think this a positive or negative situation ?

In many countries, there are a number of people buying a property rather than renting it. Owning a home would be more cost-saving than renting an apartment because it is considered a lifetime accommodation not only for themselves but also for their family, and this leads to my positive perspectives towards the idea. It is undeniable that buying a house could be a stabilized investment, and there are also financial benefits. Despite an increase in the cost of living, the price of renting an apartment could cost the same amount as owning a house. Additionally, homeowners can control their fixed monthly mortgage, while rentals encounter with unstabilized monthly payments when the rent can be increased anytime. Buying a property not only brings pride in ownership, but it also could be a good long-term investment. Another positive reason for homeownership is that it offers privacy, customization and development of the house. Although apartment tenants can not select their neighbours, some people choose a nice accommodation by considering the neighbourhood. Moreover, living in a good community means that it provides protection for personal privacy. House renovation and customization are also considered an advantage of owning a property. For example, homeowners can renovate their homes depending on their interests, whereas tenants need to ask for landlords’ permission before they can adjust their places. In conclusion, property ownership is considered a long-term investment, and it is more positive impacts than renting apartments. Homeowners not only have stable accommodations, but they can also provide privacy and positive development for their homes.