Children spend a lot of time watching TV and playing computer games however it does not help in improving their mental abilities.Do you agree or disagree?

It is claimed that plenty of time, which is used to watch films and enjoy computer games, brings no enhancement to children’s mental conditions. However, the author of this essay disagrees with this statement due to youngsters’ gaining various knowledge and the flexibility of combining studying and playing. It is crucial to acknowledge that many programs on TV will make it easier for young people to know more about different aspects of knowledge. This is because lots of diverse educational shows on TV which are specially designed for children will give various important information and provide numerous valuable learning experiences. Likewise, a lot of genres and contents of games which contain historical, scientific or social elements will create a flexible learning environment for teenagers. This will be the place where children can access many useful lessons which they may have not studied at school without being bored and uninterested. Another point to take into consideration is the youngsters’ opportunities to entertain and obtain knowledge at the same time. Nowadays, numerous games require active and strategic thinking will need adolescents to develop many necessary skills from dealing with their problems to adapting unexpecting situations while they are taking part in their plays which inadvertently helps children to form their habits of thinking quickly. Moreover, by listening to a great deal of English songs on TV, teenagers will be able to learn a foreign language effectively as they remember what they like to hear. Thus, those devices not only bring entertainment but also help young people to become knowledgeable. In conclusion, watching films and playing computers do not always have negative effects on youngsters as they contribute great learning environment and combine relaxing and accessing information. This essay has presented that those activities can benefit children’s cognitive abilities.