Social media badly impact our relationships. To what extent do you agree or disagree

in this contemporary epoch, social media play a major role in every aspect of our life. In fact, some people even say that it affected negatively the bonds between individuals. My personal position strongly agrees with that claim, therefore, in this essay, my supporting points will be provided along with relevant examples. First and foremost, people, nowadays, give less attention to conversations. In fact, while screens absorb all the focus due to high entertainment content, little words or phrases are being said. In other words, we communicate and express ourselves less in comparison with two decades ago. Moreover, the concept of having fun implies being surrounded by friends or family and doing enjoyable activities, whereas, today, sharing pictures or videos, liking and following all alone behind a smartphone, became the most enjoyable thing to do rather than spend time with people. Secondly, In spite of many benefits that arise from social media, the education of children was hit significantly. Kids these days suffer to communicate since their environment paid little attention to this matter. To elaborate, many students struggle to express themselves in a classroom with their peers or their teachers because being able to converse is something that needs to be taught at an early age however, parents prefer giving their offspring their phones to enjoy digital content. To sum up, even though social media are a daily compound in our life, I personally believe that this amazing technology got out of hand, and the consequences upon our relationships are clearly seen.