Governments should spend money on railway rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Roads and railways are both important for transportation. Directors should use the country's funds to construct poles instead of roadways. In many countries, leaders pay more attention to building highways, which they believe is the most significant mode of transportation.,Yes this is true, however I believe that there are enough wharves already. Is time for authorities to make good use of other alternative means of travelling rather than depending on only one type. Furthermore, there are frequent accidents on road surfaces, and with all the huge investments in them, they seem unreliable. Also, most people love to drive their own vehicle causing heavy traffic on the streets since vehicles only carry a few numbers of individuals but occupy a large surface area. I believe that it is time for an official of nations to concentrate more on making lots of railroads which have been a traditional form of immigration Also, it has proven very safe, trains move on the fence, and it can convey more than 100 passengers at a time. This means that, if a state built lots of railroad, it will help reduce the tension motor-vehicle creates on the thoroughfare. Furthermore using rails and trains is much more safer and convenient than using motors and motorways. Resources used in building siding are not wasted as they are durable, therefore, there is no reason to spend revenue on rebuilding them. For instance, there is a rail system in my country that was put up in the 1990s and is still in a good condition. I can not say the same for the harbour in my country which always gets renovated every year consuming money that could be used for something else. In conclusion, both motorways and rail-path are vital for movement, however am of the opinion that the government should spend large amounts of the national budget on making more railways rather than seaports.