Some people say that music is a good way of ringing people of different cultures and ages together to extent do you agree or disagree with this opionion.

The music industry has reaped record profits in recent times due to globalisation. Some say that music is a good expression through which people belonging to different backgrounds are brought together while others contest this notion. I strongly believe that music is indeed a resourceful tool to unite people across the world. This essay will discuss several reasons in detail and provide a justification for my viewpoint. Music is a form of art which provides a basis for people to explore emerging ideas and express their thoughtful viewpoints in a crafty fashion. Rather than listening to a lecture or reading an article, a good message spreads at a higher pace if it is presented in an artistic fashion by beautifying it through poetry and melody. This phenomenon not only intrigues people to pay attention but also strongly influences people and their emotions. Take Michael Jackson for an instance, his message of unity cultivates fruitful benefits by reducing racist crimes in the second last decade. Therefore, music is a tool through which people can share their ideas and get strongly influenced in a positive manner. Furthermore, technological advancements in recent times combined with the emergence of internet facilities have made music easily accessible around different parts of the world. Through music, people get familiarised with the diversity across borders as well as continents. As a result, people get a better understanding of different societies and their social norms. Consequently, people will become considerate of each other's culture contributing collectively to human civilization becoming more tolerant of each other's backgrounds. A good illustration of this is the fact that Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan popularised South Asian culture across Europe and Latin America. Hence, music plays a vital role in bridging the gap between societies by educating people about different forms of living. To conclude, this essay demonstrated that music is a medium which can play a crucial role in minimizing the gap between societies. Not only it is a medium where people can share their ideas but also at the same time, it also creates cultural awareness of different societies around the world.