In some cultures children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message

Hard work is really important in individual growth, and in most traditions, this has been taught to children that it is a vital part of a person's life. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this statement. On the one hand, there are several advantages that youngsters can acquire by working hard. First of all, it can assist a teenager to achieve his dream in his life. To be more precise, indoctrinating thoughts of hard work in a child can change his entire life and mindset such as, it can help scholars to be more focused on their goals. Moreover, it can also motivate them to achieve any dream even, if it is hard for them. In addition, being dedicated can also encourage children to succeed in their life even, if they confront failures in their careers, and as a result, it can also assist them to understand the mistakes that they made in the process. Consequently, helping them to gain a fortune in their life. On the other hand, working really hard can also have some negative effects on people. It is obvious that sometimes hard work can emotionally break down a person because of different circumstances. To elaborate, in some situations in life, even if people work hard, they become unfortunate to acquire their goals. Hence, it can lead them to some mental issues such as depression or anxiety. Eventually, ending up leaving their dreams. To conclude, working hard towards their goals is really important. However, sometimes it can also cause some negative impacts on children such as mental breakdowns.