Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities. Others believe that, outside of school, children should be free to enjoy life. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the modern day, several individuals think that children of all ages should have additional responsibilities while others argue that, outside of school, youngsters should be free to enjoy their life. In this essay, I will discuss both notions and explain why I agree with the latter. To begin with, there are some reasons why children should take on extra responsibilities when they finish studying at school in a day. Firstly, children should help with household chores. Not only help their parents who feel very tired after a long time working in a company or an office, but it also improves their household skills. Furthermore, in a wealthy family, some parents have their own businesses, and their offspring can come to work during their leisure time to gain more experience for instance. In addition, it is also a way to prepare for their future to become inheritors of that company. It can be seen clearly that these can help the young to be more responsible and mature. Despite the above, I suppose that children should use their free time after school to explore their strengths. At school, they are already restricted because they just only study something in a book or what their teacher says. So the time after school is the best time for them to have a chance to discover and reach their potential. For instance, they can try different sports from football to badminton or learn new skills like dancing or skiing that are suited to their interests and capabilities. In conclusion, although children may gain some potential ability with added responsibilities, they will grow up better with more freedom outside the academic environment.