Competitive sports have been argued to have a positive effect on child education by some, while others oppose to To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is often argued that there are a lot of advantages to youth education in having competitive games. However, some people don't agree with this. I completely agree with this opinion as it brings the best out of a child's talent and further, they learn a lot when preparing at that level. Firstly, competitive sports bring out the best in the child's talent by ensuring proper practice and hard work. Unless someone doesn't have any competition, no one will put any effort and regular practice to achieve success. It prepares them for future battles in life whether in sports or in the real world. For instance, a school-level basketball competition helps them to learn planning, to focus towards their goal, and zeal to win the tournament. Hence, it is important to prepare at an early age. Secondly, regular contest ensures that the child learns to take responsibility. Because these contests are intensive, it enables them to start taking ownership and learn how to work as a team. Sports can be individual or team sports but in the end, it needs collaboration with others. For example, a relay race can be won once all partners perform at the highest level. Thus, it teaches them to help each other and be responsible for the outcome. In conclusion, competitive matches can put a lot of mental and physical stress on individuals, nevertheless, in my opinion, under proper guidance, it can prepare children to compete at any stage in life. In addition, it makes them tough both mentally and physically for the future.