Global warming is now generally agreed to be a very serious problem . what are the causes of hlobal warming and what should governments do to reduce it

Global warming is the most challenging issue in humankind history. The rise of tempetaures temperature on earth’s surface due to human activities, primarily fossil fuel burning, is now bringing several consequences worldwide. This essay begins by discussing an overview about energy sources since the indultrial revolution. It then argues whether or not to keep wasting money on alternative energy sources because they are too unreliable to ever replace coal and oil. Subsequntly, it explores how this complex problem is addressed by the global community and which initiatives have been taken to reduce greenhouse gas emissions. First of all, it is fair to say that, as a consequence of industralization industrialisation since late nineteenth century, wellbeing of mankind has dramatically increased, not only to develop of the world as we know it now, but also to access to a wide variety of goods and services currently available in the global market. On the other hand, floods, fires, droughts, extremely high temperatures in summer and heavy snow storms in winter, among others, as we have seen lately, are just consequences of the greenhouse gases trapped in the atmosphere, produced by fossil fuel burning and also knows as global warming. As a consequence of climate change, in my opinion, it is mandatory to keep investing resources to develop alternative energy sources, of course economcally feasibles, which eventually will replace coal and oil, and therefore to reduce the greenhouse gas emissions. Moreover, it is not only about developing and producing them, but also storing and distributing them. To address this situation, The Paris Agreement was created back in 2015, which aims to encourage its signatories to reduce their carbon emissions. This initiative covers climate mitigation, adaptation and funding for its members. Lately, initiatives like electric vehicules, including public transport and trucks are becoming very common and soner than later will replace fossil fuel cars. Of course, this is not enough, but it is a start. Also, photovoltaic energy through either a domestic level in form of solar panels or as huge solar farms storing and distributing renewal energy, is another initiative that aims to reducte CO2 emissions. To conclude, the progress achieve Change the form of the verb achieved show examples by the world society since the industrial revolution based on fossil fuels has expired. This practice raise temperatures of earth because of the greenhouse gas emissions. This is currently causing natural disasters worldwide and therefore this model is no longer sustainable. In addition, the Paris Agreement was founded in 2015 and aims to drastically reduce the CO2 emission worldwide.