Some people think that it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree?

Few of them think that teaching every young student, how to be a good parent is a great plan. I disagree on this proposition as I believe students are very young to fathom the complexity of good parenting. The proposal of teaching what is good parenting to younger children is not a very good approach. Firstly, students are too young to understand what good upbringing is and there is scope of misleading their parents. Secondly, they are very immature and their young minds need to be thought about the subjects rather than focusing on having a family and raising their kids. Additionally, such information taught to children may not always be a positive outcome of it, rather distracts them from focusing on their academics. Especially, in a country like India where most parents send their children to school even when they are not educated may impact on their life from what is taught in school where there is a possibility of children misusing this information. Overall, the main focus should be on teaching academics or encouraging them to play any sport or creativity. When children are young, they should be focused on learning how to be a better individual and a citizen before a good parent. In my opinion I strongly disagree on the said proposal due to the above mentioned reasons.