The environment is changing rapidly because humans are destroying nature to meet their needs. Discuss this cause of environmental change and suggest some solutions for this problem.

Nowadays, human activities are destroying natural habitats considerably to find more food and energy resources. The primary reason for this is that many countries are developing, so they need new resources to continue this path. This development can cause huge problems for the environment. Enacting environmentally friendly rules can slow down these transformations. To begin with, raw materials are the most vital things in a country's development. These raw materials are used in factories to produce food and energy. Countries prefer to use the most accessible resources because these kinds of materials are affordable. The environment is feasible and cheap. As a result, they try to use them and change them into what they need. For example, the logging industries and the mining activities are destroying the environment to make paper and steel. If trees are cut down by logging industries, the animals will disappear due to the fact that they lose their habitat. Mining activities are polluting the water and worsening the air quality because they produce harmful liquids and gases. Although countries ' development is an essential subject, these huge changes can destroy the environment. The government has a crucial responsibility. They can enact a lot of rules which can limit human activities. For instance, if a logging factory wants to cut down trees, it should plant new trees to balance the ecosystem. In addition, in order to limit the effect of mining industries, the government can allocate funds to research and development of their technology to purify liquid and absorb harmful gases. These actions can encourage people to care about their surroundings and consider the results of their choices about how to use energy and food. To conclude, countries are transforming nature to find new sources of energy and food because they need fresh materials to produce what they need; however, this attitude is damaging and dangerous for the future. The government has the power to direct industries to a better and more environmentally friendly path by enacting strict laws and funding R&D efforts.