Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

According to the research most online meetings and trainings these days are conduced in online. Online meeting saves employees time and money however, lack of focus between the workers during the online meeting. In my opinion it brings more benefits than drawbacks. Firstly, online meeting saves travelling time and money. In traditional meetings workers need to travel other states or countries to attend meetings and meet some people which means people travel a lot. For example, in my previous company employees need to travel other counries to attend meetings and trainings but now meetings held in online which saves lot of time to the employes. Likewise, online meetings are more economical than the traditional one which saves travel expenditure and accomandation expenses. For instance, one of the tech giant google announce they save $3 billion dollar from the traditional meetings. However, Online meeting also have some drawbacks. Employees who attend their online meeting have lack of focus during the meeting. when people attend their meeting through online are easily distracted from the surrounding noise, people or whatever. For example, The times of india reports people who attend their meeting via online had lack of focus compare to the traditional sessions because, Traditional sessions minimizes distraction because there is a direct interaction between people. Moreover, meetings are disturbed due to technical fault or some network issues. In conclusion, despite of some drawbacks online sessions are more benificial than the traditional meeting.its saves lot of travelling time and money to the employees and employers.