Some people say that schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the Internet and they can study just as well as home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the digital era, the Internet has become a huge database storage where youngsters can get any information that they want. Therefore, it is of the opinion that instead of commuting to schools, children can get a good education through the knowledge available online. Personally, I totally disagree with this viewpoint. On the one hand, it is undeniable that the Internet enhances the way in which individuals access materials and communicate with others. With an enormous amount of data online, young people can get any documentations they want with just some simple clicks. As a result, it can be said that the Internet is an effective tool that supports significantly children’s studying. On the other hand, I believe that online network in education brings certain drawbacks. Firstly, as an open information store, any documents can be posted without strict verification. Thus, it is very difficult for learners to acknowledge whether such materials are reliable or accurate, leading to misunderstanding and confusion. Moreover, a lot of violent content is available online, causing negative effects on offspring’s behaviour. A recent report reveals that accessing violent content frequently stimulates youths to commit illegal activities, leading to an increase in the crime rate. Secondly, those students learning online tend to lack opportunities to take part in some extra outdoor activities like sports or social clubs. These activities not only enhance their health but also improve their social interaction skills which are crucial factors contributing to their success in the workplace later. In conclusion, with a wide range of information, the Internet can be a valuable source of reference and students can use it as an aid for their studying. However, schools still play an important role in education and this teaching method cannot be replaced.