Question- Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is often argued that music has a role in the unity of nations, various cultures, and different age groups. I strongly agree with the statement, and this essay will cover some reasons that support my personal opinion. Firstly, music is not just a kind of art as it had a huge impact on our society since a long age ago. In other words, Its diversity in Languages, melodies, instruments, and lyrics had a significant role in the widespread of cultures. For instance, nowadays pop music is well-known in the whole world for a long period of time, also a lot of nations know about American culture and the English language due to listening to this kind of music. Furthermore, I am not exaggerating If I told you that music is considered a method of learning a specific language. Hence, listening to songs is not only a pleasure but, It is also an educational program to simplify the way we learn about other cultures. secondly, music has the power of making people closer to each other regardless of all the differences, whether it was the accent or the age in general. What I mean by this is that music contributes to sharing love, respect, and support among nations more than before because there are a lot of great Artists that had a positive impact on people through their songs. Initially, they genuinely reflect some crucial social issues in their songs. Moreover, they beautifully write captivating lyrics that can affect their fans in a good way, and not mention that they share their culture with them as well in order to represent their country. For example, we have Michael Jackson of the past era and Justin Bieber of the present day, both of them represent American pop singing, we also have BTS a famous group that is considered the biggest group in the world as the majority of their fans are from all over the continents, they represent South Korea, millions of people adore them even though they do not know a lot about K-pop genre and their language as well. To sum up, many individuals consider music as a method to get communities together whatever their old age or culture is. I literally support this statement for the mentioned reasons above.