It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt that these days some individuals believe that risky decisions are an essential part of their life, which should be taken in both professional and personal aspects. The question is, what are the positive and negative sides of taking risk? In this essay, I am going to discuss this subject and draw my conclusion. In terms of advantages, well-calculated risky decisions are a crucial part of various successful corporates. The main reason given to support this claim is that the risk and unfairness of taking it help people to collect life opportunities either professional or personal ones. To illustrate, Osama Hosni was a well-known Egyptian football player, who abandoned football to start his career as an actor, despite all success he had reached in the world of football. In other orders, risk could be the cause of life’s betterment. However, it may make you lose everything that you have risked for. Firstly, taking an uncalculated and unplanned risk leads you to substantial failure. Take, for example, a significant figure of traders in the stock market who lost their own wealth, because they had not prepared professional forecasting plans. Also, risk takers always have stress, due to continuous thinking about the next step, and pressure, which could be the cause of various mental and physical problems. Hence, in this case, risk could be a reason for death. In conclusion, although risky solutions sometimes have harmful consequences, it can lead to the way of happiness and success. My perspective is that risk is a double-blade sword and the best way to utilize it in a useful manner is to plan and study your decisions.