Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

it is true that many nations make a decision to construct specialized facilities with a view to achieving international sports, in lieu of sporting equipment for everyone to utilize. personally, I hold the belief that the drawbacks of this tendency are overshadowed by its benefits. on the one hand, the negative impacts of the construction of specialized sports buildings should be taken into consideration.it is worth mentioning that a huge amount of money needs to be expended on upgrading sporting equipment due to the high demand for athletics. however, these facilities can only be used for practising for a short-term period because people are unable to access high-class training devices. As a result, governments need to suffer a huge economic loss because of their careless investments. for example, the authority in Australia spent a vast amount of money building specialized sports facilities in order to have a chance to take part in the Olympics 2019, but, afterwards its government was in debt to other countries. on the other hand, I strongly believe that this development can bring certain advantages. high-class training areas can reduce the cost of coaching significantly, as athletes normally need to travel to other developed countries in order to have appropriate training. therefore, when a nation is able to upgrade sports facilities, it becomes more convenient and economical for athletes to pursue their passion. for instance, in the past, because of the financial burden, Viet Nam only could send its sportsmen to foreign nations for painstaking preparation for international sports activities. in recent years, Viet Nam has planned to construct its own specialised sports centres, which would be beneficial for both athletics and the economy. in conclusion, I am still of the opinion that the demerits of this trend are eclipsed by its merits. it is predicted that more and more countries will build their own high-class sports facilities in the future due to the potential benefits for the economy.