Water pollution has been an increasing problem over the last few decades. What causes water pollution? How can we prevent this problem?

It is prominently believed that in recent years water pollution is going worse and worse over the last few decades. Below, the following essay is going to demonstrate the causes and will offer solutions to decrease water contamination. The primary reason why water pollution has increased is the fact that many industries do not have proper waste management. Furthermore, numerous industries are killing water organisms. The toxic chemicals which are used in different factors usually have unwanted changes, such as changing the colour of the water. Another point worth mentioning is that ships, especially container ships, are the core of oil spills. To put it more simply, the natural environment is killed by them every single day. A good illustration of this is the fact that a few years ago there was a huge disaster on the ocean where a huge cargo ship was destroyed and the whole fuel went into the water. Nowadays, this part is claimed to be one of the most contaminated. However, fortunately, every problem has a solution. Governments in developed municipalities have to pay attention and take care of the environment. What is more, they should support less contemporary countries, by helping them secure water. Industrial collaborations can reduce the contamination impact on the water ecosystem. Last but not least, people should try to find a vital replacement for fuel. All in all, industries create a huge amount of toxic waste and throw it away into the ocean. It is popularly believed that it is human’s responsibility to take immediate care of the planet.