Competitive sports have been argued to have a positive effect on child education by some, while others oppose to To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people have considered that intensive sports are somehow adverse to the education of children, but others don't think so. In my opinion, I permanently believe that the advantages of these sports for children are much greater than the disadvantages. Firstly, these sports can help to enhance children's physique, nowadays many children become obese due to their sedentary study style and the favour of eating junk foods, the trend has posed a serious threat to children's health. By contrast, those high volume exercises can be a major method to keep children's weight at a healthy level. Moreover, the exercises are also able to strengthen the capacity of the mind, which will be beneficial to kids' studies. Secondly, competitive sports are capable of cultivating a dogged personality, I believe kids who possess this kind of character are more likely to succeed in learning because studying difficulties can be easier for them to surmount psychologically. Some parents who value textbook education believe that outdoor sports are detrimental to children's learning enthusiasm, as in their view, those offspring who play on the field are usually not interested in textbooks. I would like to say it is a bias, not to mention that many children who learn well also love team sports. Teamwork is also an important skill which is not able to learn from textbooks. In conclusion, I insist on the view that the benefits of competitive sports for our younger generations outweigh the drawbacks, because it not only improves their physical fitness, but also develops children's teamwork and social skills.