Fewer schools require school children to learn and improve their handwriting skills. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this trend?

Calligraphy teaches art and expression of literary handwriting. It has been a very popular subject for decades. Therefore, it is not a surprise that schools provide handwriting courses. However, nowadays, there has been a heated argument about whether related knowledge should be passed down to the next generation or not. Hence, we need to weigh whether this matter provides more benefit or the other way around. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages along with relevant examples. To begin with, humans like appealing visualization rather than abstract ones. A good manuscript helps others to interpret it better. Thus, learning how to improve writing is important. From my own experience, I lost a couple of points in the exam because of poor handwriting. To my surprise, my teacher had no ability to read my arguments since she thought the letters were too abstract. In addition to that, we need to keep our ancestry culture of calligraphy art alive. On the other hand, most of today's classes are not in-person meetings. Consequently, students do most of their assignments online and have no correlation to presenting their skills in handwriting. For example, online classes usually conduct online projects where we create documents using PowerPoint or Microsoft Word. In conclusion, although we only need to type down our assignment on a laptop, we still need to learn how to write an appealing literary. Therefore, the knowledge of calligraphy won't have vanished in the following decades.