It is better to provide money for teenagers as gifts. Discuss both views.

One of the social concerns today relates to the way of giving gifts to teenagers. While it is often argued that they should receive money, others believe that gifts should be better. In my opinion, it is not important about the value of that gift, it is all about how to give it to teens. On the one hand, it is argued that money can be used in various ways. Firstly, unlike gifts, teenagers will feel free to buy what they love. The main reason is that gifts seemly only for one purpose. It is also possible to say that money can be paid for food, hangout parties, etc., which are gifts that do not bring that experience. One good illustration of this is girls will spend money on coffee dates, or boys will buy a ticket for a football match. Another reason is the teenager age is not familiar with younger kids, if senders did not understand well about their personality or their style, they will not be happy to accept that gifts. For example, one girl interests in minimal style but a sender give her a gift of a pink dress, and she does not love it. On the other hand, it is strongly believed by others that gifts make teens remember and appreciate well when receiving. People often have this opinion because gift giving, the memory of the sender will pop up in their mind. A second point is that sending money will make the young dependent and expect too much to material things. For instance, if money is too easy to have, they will not understand how hard to get it. In conclusion, it is acceptable to provide teenagers with money or gifts. Personally, I tend to believe that is also dependent on each situation for giving to make them feel satisfied and appreciated.