Some people think that schools have to be more entertaining, while others think that their sole purpose is to educate. Which do you agree with?

To begin, some people who think more traditionally believe that the only purpose of conducting schools is to provide education to the children. There is no doubt that schools are there to educate, in my point of view I believe that it is not the only purpose of having them. Firstly, nowadays schools are mainly focusing on teaching theories and passing exams rather than improving soft and cognitive skills. For instance, at present everyone is running after materialistic wealth and goods therefore, rather than gaining more knowledge, obtaining titles and passing tests with flying colours have become more prominent. Moreover, there are several suicidal cases worldwide due to higher workload and exam pressure at certain schools. However, according to my idea, schools are not there to give book-based knowledge only. additionally, younger kids tend to learn considerably by going through different entertaining activities. For example, people cannot learn how to work in a team or lead a group of people by reading or writing thousands of books. Furthermore, men and women spend a significant number of years studying at colleges therefore, it is very much important to empower them by improving both soft and hard skills through entertainment. All children should take part in sports apart from regular subjects. To conclude, the sole reason for having schools is not to provide education only but also to build up strong and balanced personalities for the betterment of society. Therefore, these systems should be evolved based on the current requirement.