Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

It is undeniable that parents always seek their kids’ happiness, so some of them tend to fulfil every demand that their children wish. However, this may adversely affect their kids’ upbringing. Moreover, this way of parenting may lead to many negative results such as building a non-responsible personality for their juveniles and affecting their confidence as they get older. One of the parents’ goals during their lives is to take care of their beloved little ones. They are always afraid of being non-capable to offer all the needs of their kids. Despite that, this is not an ideal methodology of parenting, even of its superficial kindness and that will affect their raising destructively. Many recent studies indicate the importance of following balanced methods in childrearing because it’s an unhealthy way to obey and buy all the desires of their juveniles. As a result, that will affect their children, physically, mentally, and psychologically throughout their lives. There are many harmful impacts of this permissive style of parenting such as their children will grow up with careless personalities, because they will raise without the values of being responsible, as well that they will expect everything to come easily. In addition, as they get older, their ability to make decisions will be diminished, because they are raised with the feeling of all-time dependence on their parents. In conclusion, parents’ love for their juveniles is endless, but that’s not mean that it is a good way of parenting to offer everything to their kids and let them do whatever they want because that will negatively affect them. Children need rules and boundaries to encourage them to develop into mature and responsible adults. Therefore, parents need to strike a balance between meeting their children's needs and instilling discipline and responsibility.