The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend

Obesity is one of the major issues in developing countries as the majority of young kids are affected and the numbers are very alarming as it is increased by 20% over the last decade.unhealthy eating habits and the parents ' negligence are the reason behind this and as a result decrease like diabetes, and high blood pressure is increasingly spreading especially among the young generation.In this, essay I will argue that unhealthy eating habit is the major reason behind obesity in young kids. Firstly,Processed food and fast food nowadays are very popular with young kids and due to their rich lifestyles they do not have any barriers and most kids are affordable to pay without any hesitation. And also due to their busy lifestyle parents do not have any time to prepare proper meals for their kids and instead of providing them healthy meals most parents are giving them money to have their meals in fancy restaurants. For instance, a survey conducted by famous magazine young kids aged between eight to fifteen never use to have home cook food during college lunch break. however, these are not only the cause other reasons for lack of exercise and physical activities, due to addiction to social media and gaming young kids are not involved in any activities these days On the other hand,Decease is a major challenge for their parents as most overweight children are diagnosed with diabetes or another sickness such as fatty liver and high blood pressure, also studies show that most overweight kids lack patience and not performing well in school, In conclusion, eating unhealthy food and lack of physical activities are major reasons and on the other,hand parent's lack of knowledge and not caring well their kids are diagnosing diseases are farming for our Western society.