More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in foreign countries. do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

Nowadays, it is a trend that more and more students who will attend universities or colleges tend to study abroad. In my opinion, such a practice bring more benefits than drawbacks to students themselves. To begin with, studying at a better foreign university can make students find more opportunities to find a better job in today’s employment climate. As the number of high-educated people is continuing to increase, makes local labour market becomes more competitive than in the past. As a result, compared to rivals who just have a local education background, an oversea-educated experience allows students to command more power when they launch their careers. Especially when it comes to specific fields like advertising and market management, companies are willing to accept graduates who have such international insight. Moreover, choosing to study abroad embodies that the young generation is pursuing better quality education resources. Since the local universities are not able to offer terrific teachers or chances for them to dig into relevant majors and launch projects. Therefore, by learning at a better university, even though in other countries, which have excellent evaluations in those majors, students can be educated in a great course system to dig into relevant fields. As a result, they are probably to be experts in specific fields. For example, some outstanding Asian CEO have attained their MBA degrees in foreign universities like Ivy League when they were students. Admittedly, studying abroad is an expanding investment that can be an out-of-pocket fee for most families. Since students not only always have to pay extra tuition to go to foreign universities, but also need to burden a high cost of renting houses and transportation, which need one hundred thousand dollars or more. Hence studying abroad is a tall order that can destruct families’ financial viabilities and coping mechanisms. However, if students can find better jobs with high salaries, they can pay the fee in a short amount of time, and benefit from their foreign education on an ongoing basis. Overall, studying abroad would have a high financial risk, but also can bring about high returns along the way. In conclusion, studying in foreign countries can benefit students by getting a better education and being more competitive. Even though this would bring a financial burden to families, the benefits can approach this drawback by finding better jobs. This,in turn, encourages more and more students on studying abroad to pursue a bright future.