Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The debate over whether sharing information related to science, business and academic subjects is useful or not matters. On the one hand, some people believe in publicizing information. On the other hand, others believe that such information is too valuable to be accessible to the public. I, however, tend to agree with the second group for a number of reasons. To begin with, it is vital to take the usefulness of the first group’s approach into count. It can be that for the college students to access scientific researches easily. Particularly, seniors need these resources for writing a thesis and articles in their last year of study. Moreover, it is considered that more people can be informed by having an easy access; as a result, this can increase the level of literacy and knowledge in each society. On the other hand, others are opposed to the former. They believe if ordinary people could know all the subjects in these areas, mental security of the society would be disrupted. Many people would lose their usual way of life and concern themselves with the latest news. Furthermore, it is the fact that when you reach things easily, it cannot be merited well. It is more likely validity and credibility of such discoveries have been lost by making them public. In short, despite all the positive points in sharing information with the public, it can deeply reduce the value of new findings. I personally stand by the view that most of the time ordinary people cannot understand the worthiness of information so it will be spoiled.