Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others, however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is considered by some that zoos are harsh places for animals to be caged in it and should be abolished, while others say that zoos can be safe places for wild creatures. Although those menageries are not freedom areas for most animals, I believe that it’s crucial to offer suitable conditions for some rare and endangered species. On one side of the argument, many people support the view that a significant percentage of zoological gardens house their animals in cramped cages with very little space to move around or behave naturally. Moreover, this can cause depression and distress for them, and prevent them to live in their natural habitat, where they can live freely. A friend of mine visited a wildlife park last year and noticed that lions and tigers pacing up and down in narrow pens, as well as eagles were restricted and unable to fly. Despite the above arguments, I am of the view that zoological gardens can be a protected location for many species that can not depend on themselves in some huge wild forests like some distinctive and rare bears. Therefore, it is important to erect breeding programs that are facing extinction for that kind of animal. For example, Giant Pandas are gradually becoming extinct in China, so it is decided to protect them in zoos and nature preserves. In conclusion, in spite of the fact that some argue that wildlife parks can limit some wild animals to living naturally, I realize that containment and care of endangered animals are achieved by guarding them in an ideal zoo environment that can save their lives and keep their kind