Government should spend more money on railways and roads. To what extent do yo agree or disagree with this statement

The country's development is judged by the quality of its commutation network. The smoother the road and railway network company has, the better it will be for the nation to develop. Therefore, I assent to the fact that government should spend more money on transportation facilities. To commence with, in the latest survey published by the Ministry of Transport, it came into the picture that 30 per cent of people in India died due to road accidents last year. Poor conditions of roads came out as a major factor behind these increasing numbers. The ministry highlighted that if proper signboards are made and conditions of traffic lights are improved, it will certainly help the ministry to reduce this number. This, development of roads should be considered one of the major factors in the Government's budget. Furthermore, since the price of vegetables and household products is based on the price of petroleum and transportation vehicles, the better quality of roads will help the suppliers to save on shipment costs. If the cost to transport the essential products is saved, it will definitely decrease and act as a sigh of relief for the customers. Therefore, I agree with the fact that the Government should not think twice before spending and improving the structural modes of commutation in the country as it will not only help the company to develop but will also help to brighten the name of our nation at a global level.