It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. Dinosaur, dodos …) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

The world has seen many living beings become extinct as time passed. Some people believe that it is a natural phenomenon for some species to become extinct and the efforts to prevent their extinction will reap no benefit. However, I strongly disagree with this notion as planet Earth is capable of inhabiting all species simultaneously. This essay will discuss several reasons in detail and provide a justification for my viewpoint. Animals require suitable habitats and weather conditions to stay alive and reproduce for their species to stay alive. Due to the rampant growth in human population, most cities are getting extensively expanded at the cost of cutting down large forest areas. Consequently, this causes extreme disruption for many species for whom forest area is the only suitable habitat. A good illustration of this is the fact that the population of Tigers in South Asia shrunk because the forest cover decreased in the last two decades. Therefore, animals struggle to find a natural habitat for them to exist due to human involvement in voluntary activities like deforestation. Furthermore, animals like dinosaurs failed to survive due to natural calamities. These destructive events occur due to the exploitation of natural resources and human beings not being conscious of nature. Take landslides for an instance, it is reported by many geologists that landslides take place when the surface of a mountain is disrupted for the construction of roads or highways. Hence, these calamities are consequences of the inconsiderate attitude of humans towards nature which eventually creates a challenge for various species to survive. To sum it up, this essay illustrated that the extinction of animals is misunderstood as a natural cycle; rather it is down to human involvement. Overall, inconsiderate human activities like deforestation and exploitation of nature have pushed several species to struggle for their survival.