Government should spend more money on railways and roads. To what extent do yo agree or disagree with this statement

No doubt that traffic is booming day by day in all countries and for reducing the traffic, the state must allocate funds to the transport network as well, and the government can spend money more wisely towards railways and roads. I agree with the given stance and I will explain my ideas with appropriate examples and a conclusion in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, the authority must disburse grants for public transportation so that, traffic problems could be addressed. Because if inhabitants will use private transportation then it could lead to road jams owing to this, workers and students can be late for their tasks even sometimes pupils face heavy penalties and employees lost their jobs but if the government will keep roads and railways well maintained then this issue could be solved for everyone. Moreover, the masses can save their time and money by using public transportation as they will not need to pay insurance for their cars and they can get monthly passes which will be cheaper for them as well as, roads will be free from traffic but it could happen only when the state will make public transportation more affordable, fast and clean. To cite an example, most people like to use the subway for their daily routine and it happened only because of the speed of underground transportation if the authorities will make more subways in cities then folks will begin to use them. Furthermore, better transportation could also aid to overcome accidents on the roads because if there will be fewer cars then there will be no more chances of collision vehicles and the inhabitants will safer during their travelling. Besides this, the government must make sure the inspection of the roads and railway tracks on time so that, individuals feel safer on public transportation during their journey and they will not be afraid of accidents if people start to use the roads and railways then it could also give large profits to the public sector. To recapitulate, I believe that the state should spend money on public transportation so that people can use them more safely and it will help to reduce traffic congestion.