Some parents believe that cell phones are harmful to children, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is to be believed by some parents that the use of mobile devices can cause bad effects on their offspring. However, some tend to disagree with this. Both the views as well as my point of view are discussed further. Firstly, some procreators have a notion that the use of cellular devices can be harmful to children because of the destructive content shown on smartphones. Youths of society can learn negative things which will hamper their education as well as their future. They spend the majority of their time chatting with their mates instead of utilizing that time for the betterment. For example, a study shows that decreased grades have been seen in 90% of school-going children who have mobile phones. Due to these reasons, parents support the idea of cell phones being harmful to their kids. On the other hand, the remaining populace has the opposite belief due to various reasons. To start with, they believe that students can use the device to surf for study materials as well as to learn new things which are not taught in school. Moreover, adult peers can use it to keep up with their friends and family. It can also be used in an unpredicted dangerous situation. For instance, the latest article from the newspaper explained how mobile phones can be a life savior where a student helped a man in an accident by dialing an emergency number to call an ambulance. To sum up, there have been mixed opinions on the usefulness of mobile devices, critics believe that it is harmful because kids waste their time and do not focus on their studies. While supporters explain their importance by various factors. In my opinion, it is not dangerous for children because the advantages of mobile devices surpass the disadvantages. Nowadays, it is impossible to avoid cell phones because our lives revolve around them.