Children are facing more pressure nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

It is undeniable that the academic, social and economic pressures on children are increasing. I am of the opinion that this trend stems from family expectations, competition from schools and the desire to create economic value are the three primary causes and we can take effective steps to mitigate the devastating impact of this circumstance. Many parents have excessive expectations for their offspring; hence, in order to obtain exceptional outcomes and not disappoint their parents, many young individuals must study industriously and battle with educational standards. In the long run, this causes considerable stress for the youth. In addition, since educational performance rises and the number of student increase dramatically, younger learners increasingly encounter competition from their peers, which forces them to study labouriously to acquire their ambitious objectives. Another factor is that regarding students from impoverished families, tuition fees and living expenses are significant challenges for them to pursue higher education. As a result, many pupils must attempt to get scholarships and have part-time jobs to earn adequate money, resulting in unavoidable financial problems and commercial pressure. Instead of pushing their children towards unachievable academic ambitions, I suggest that parents should be incentivized to identify their children's potential and strengths to get realistic goals that are within their capabilities. Another approach is that schools and teachers must be patient and thoroughly guide students through difficult course topics as well as assist them in alleviating peer pressure and fostering healthy competitiveness. Finally, there should be numerous possibilities for adolescents to enrol in free courses and obtain appropriate subsidies. For example, the provision of scholarships and loans at a range of universities in Vietnam has enabled students to pursue their education without devoting excessive time to part-time employment. In conclusion, I believe that the support and harmonious combination of families, teachers and the state can assist in reducing the educational, social and commercial pressures that pupils encounter nowadays.