Some people think that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Advertising has positive results regarding the preferences of buying goods, while others claim that it is very common nowadays thus people don’t consider advertising when buying goods, this essay claims that advertising plays a huge role when purchasing goods. On the one hand, Advertising can change people's preferences therefore most consumer goods companies use different kinds of advertising tools to get people ’s attention. they use newspapers, TV commercials, and social media platforms to boost their sales through advertising. For example, the Panadol manufacturing company plays TV commercials frequently on news time and highly demanding teledrama time because the consumer goods companies know how to conserve people to get their products also, recent research has found that when the company didn’t telecast TV Commercials or Newspaper advertisements relating to their goods it will affect the sales and income negatively. On the other hand, when people see advertisements frequently, they don’t pay attention to them carefully. Evidently, one of the leading banks advertised the benefits of their savings accounts and fixed deposit accounts in daily newspapers throughout a month but people didn’t invest in that bank since seeing the newspaper advertisement daily lost people ’s interest however when companies face this kind of situations they should find alternative advertising media to attract the people. In my opinion, advertising can change and force people to buy products but companies should be more creative and practical when it comes to advertising they should first understand peoples’ ideology. In conclusion, marketing can change people ’s buying preferences as long as companies use creative and modern strategies to attract and keep people curious about their products while advertising through different aspects.