Many people use social media on a regular basis in order to keep in touch ‎with the news and with other people. Do you think that the advantages of ‎this development outweigh the disadvantages?‎

Nowadays, the usage of social media to get to know the world and communication is considered highly increased than before. It is a trend which has to go in the near future. However, will it cause more trouble? In my opinion, even though relying on the internet will bring a huge change in modern society, the advantages are still much more than the disadvantages. First, it is obvious that social media brings more connections to people. It is easy to look for old friend whose information has been lost for many years. This means that chances will come together with the challenges. This is because flow is the key to success, the more you can influence others, the more you can get. Obviously, social media is the most suitable platform for that. Without social media, it needs much more work to get in touch with someone, even strangers. So social media is a tool which can significantly influence the way people communicate. It is not a personal behavior. When one of a group of person starts to use that, it is impossible to refuse it because you may be isolated by that. However, with the wide acceptance of social media, the problem also come out. For example, because information spreads widely and quickly, the public need to learn how to identify the truth of the news. For daily communication, there are always hundreds of unread messages on your phone, which is really annoying. You have to deal with extremely much more stuff at the same time and in a hurry. In conclusion, we have to accept it is meaningless to stop the step in using social media. Meanwhile, the information explosion is the problem accompanied by online lifestyle. By adjusting our reaction on social media, and keeping a clear mind, so we can make sure to use social media as a usefull tools in daily life.