Some feel that individuals should have the right to strike in all jobs while others feel there are exceptions. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Certain groups today have argued that people should be allowed to strike in all jobs, while others believe that the right to strike should not be permitted. I believe that all workers ought to have the right to strike based on legal conditions. On the one hand, some people feel the right to strike can be disruptive to the economy and may infringe on the rights of others, particularly in essential services such as healthcare or public transportation. The strikes can disrupt these services and harm the general public, who rely on them for their daily needs. For example, the impact of airline strikes on the travel industry. When airline employees go on strike, it can cause significant disruptions to air travel. However, I believe that all employees should have the right to strike because it is individual freedom. On the other hand, there are those that believe that a strike is a necessary means for workers because it is a powerful tool to negotiate with their employers and demand better working conditions, wages, and benefits. In some cases, employers may have greater bargaining power and may ignore workers ’ demands. The right to strike helps workers to fight against unfair treatment or exploitation. For instance, the Thailand teachers’ strike, strike was a response to low wages, the teacher went on strike and shut down schools for nine days until they were able to secure a five per cent pay raises for all teachers. I believe that workers should have the right to make their own choices about how they use their labour. In conclusion, some people prefer to disagree about the right to strike because they believe that it is a cause to harm economics. In my opinion, the strike is individual freedom and power to negotiate for workers.