Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human's life. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The past is always considered as the guide for the future. However, it is still a debatable topic as some thinkers believe that the past cannot act as a reference tool to act in the present or plan the future whilst some people assert that history helps us to analyse the past and create the future. I'll try to shed light on both perspectives in the upcoming paragraphs along with my own opinion too. Firstly, I will explain the view of those who are in favour that historical information acts as valuable data to plan today's activities. It is well-known saying that person learns from mistakes, so it's clear that whatever a person had done, aids to improve the forthcoming. It could help to avoid mistakes that had done previously, or it could be the good points that are pressurised to keep them for betterment. For example, every year business creates so many reports, and statistics just to analyse them and find business strengths and weaknesses, so that they can work on them, and grow. But if they do not have any past data to review, then how do they decide their future actions? Businesses spent a lot amount of money to get data from their own records, from their customers, and third-party data collectors. High-salaried paid analysts are hired to interpret decisions from past failures and successes. If the past does not serve any purpose then why do multinational companies do so many investments in info collection and analytical projects? On the flip side, there are some people who denied that the past is useless to review as one does not get anything to learn from it, they consider past information as ash. Their perspective is, the current decision always depends upon the prevailing situations. If something happened well in the past, it does not mean that the same thing happen in the future, and vice-versa. They consider present data as only valuable to decide present. For example: If a student is not good in his studies, then how does his childhood affect his present, how does the child's previous years' studies help to improve him in his studies from childhood age, he is continuously getting low marks? By looking over the present, by knowing about his goals, and mindset, a teacher can plan things accordingly for his success. I will like to wrap up this essay with my opinion that I completely agree with the former notion because keys points from the past will help us to think about now and the coming time as people's behaviour remains the same from the decades, so if we catch some key points from that, it will help to make present joyful and the future - exciting.