At present time the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults compared with the number of old people.Do the advantages of this situation outwiegh the disadvantages?

In certain nations, the young population accounted for a larger proportion nowadays, compared to the elderly ones. Despite several merits derived from phenomena as such, I believe there are more disadvantages in the long term. To begin with, a great number of young individuals in societies could foster local productivity as the main human resource in workplaces. Moreover, they ensure sufficient tax income for governments to support local communities and make progress. Take Vietnam as an example, as a developing country, the number of young people is more than elderly people, which attracts lots of offshore companies for manufacturing. Not only could it provokes the local economy, but encouraged governments to improve fundamental facilities to provide residents with a better life quality. On the other hand, a lower number of elderly people could represent various drawbacks in societies. First of all, it shows a short life span in such regions, which could be caused by the shortage of medical sources. In these cases, the younger generation may unwilling to make a big investment for a long-term plan, such as purchasing houses or saving money. For example, in many developed countries which indicate a higher income and longer life span, people are more likely to invest in their later life. To conclude, even though a larger number of young people could stimulate the local economy, it could mean a short life span in such areas. Therefore, in my perspective, having a large group of young people in societies have more disadvantages than advantages.