Some people believe that certain old buildings should be preserved more than others. What types of old buildings should be preserved? Do you think the advantages of preserving old buildings outweigh the disadvantages?

it is true that the preservation of particular old buildings needs to be taken into consideration due to their significance to society. personally, I hold the belief that the drawbacks of this tendency are overshadowed by its benefits. it is worth mentioning that historical and religious buildings play an important role in the development of society. thanks to the conservation of historical facilities, people are able to have an in-depth insight into their local history, which can help them to broaden their horizons about their local cultures and traditions. furthermore, the religious construction from the early period needs preservation because of its significance to people's common beliefs. for example, bai dinh pagoda has been conserved for thousands of years in order to satisfy people's religious convictions. I strongly believe that the tendency of preserving old buildings has brought a variety of advantages. due to the painstaking conservation of historical construction, a country has a chance to make a huge profit from mass tourism. these days, a majority of tourists want to enrich their knowledge, so they prefer to travel to destinations, which have historical value. for instance, china attracts a huge number of visitors each year because of its rich cultures and traditions as well as the good condition of ancient buildings. however, the problem of overpopulation has limited the conservation of ancient construction. As a result, many people are unable to find appropriate accommodations, especially in urban areas. in conclusion, I am still of the opinion that the demerits of this trend are eclipsed by its merits due to its importance in society. it is predicted that the technology will be utilised with a view to upgrading and preserving the historical construction.