Cities are now expanding; should the government make a better network for public transport or should they build more roads to facilitate car ownership? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this present world the urbanization process growth very fast in many countries. As a result, the debate over whether cities should invest more money in public transport to establish better networks, or build more roads to adapt to car ownership is becoming increasingly intense. In my opinion, I think the advantages of improving public transit outweigh building more roads because public transit is able to tackle traffic jam issues and more economically which is capable of making our life better, and I will explain my view in the following essay. Firstly, the urban population will surge with the development of the cities, so the crowded people will pose a threat to the public traffic, therefore, investing more money to make better public transport is able to resolve this problem. For instance, the arcades and office blocks are usually located in the city, which means the crowded residents and tourists in there may cause traffic congestion, therefore, I believe traffic pressure will be alleviated by the government investing more money in the public transport system. Consequently, people will have more time to enjoy life instead of waiting on a congested road. Secondly, taking public transportation is more cost-effectively than driving a private car. For example, it is inevitable to pay parking and fuel fees when driving out and it is rather considerable, by contrast, public transit only cost a small amount of money, and travel will be more and more convenient with the rising number of stations. In other words, the money saved from travel can be used in other aspects of our lives, therefore it can make our lives better. In conclusion, the administration investing more money in the public transportation system is able to reduce the phenomenon of traffic jams and more affordable for individuals to travel. I consider it will bring positive impacts on our daily lives.