SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT PURCHADING OMPORTES ARGRICULTURAL PRODICTS HAS A POSITIVE EFFECT. Others think consuming domestic products is better. Dicuss both these views ang give your own opinion.

There are differing opinions regarding consuming agricultural products or buying products planted in our country. To content the food demand, it is necessary to deliver food abroad. However, from my perspective, I prefer to consume domestic foods to support local farmers. On the one hand, Taiwan is an intense island with limited resources. People would like to exert each land’s value. To make the world operates more efficiently then importing is essential. For instance, Taiwan imported numerous economic crops from America due to mechanical farming methods are much cheaper than Taiwan. Regarding worldwide, the same products which make the less consumption of natural resources are more environmentally friendly. In this concern, shipments of agriculture and trading products foster eco-friendly. Nevertheless, the complex economic system is not only for efficiency but also for employment rates. Concerned with the entire worldwide operation, if people solely consume aboard products, it could cause abundant farmers to lose their jobs. Furthermore, recently the farmland decreased and was substituted into factories. It could lead to other environmental issues such as air pollution and decreased species diversity. With the healthy awareness arousing, citizens prefer to purchase local products than imported foods, which even are more expensive. People care about the food’s quality and it can reduce transportation distances. Besides, accelerating local district economic growth can make the country's system operation more stable and also could enhance social bonding. In conclusion, it is still essential to import agricultural products that Taiwan’s weather is not suitable for. However, consuming local products can make people more healthy and improve job opportunities.