Many people believe that zoos have no purpose in today*s world and should be closed.What problems do zoos bring? What are the alternatives to zoos if they are closed?

Nowadays, it is universally true that the majority of people agree to free animals and consider zoos as outdated. These people are quite vocal in their opinions regarding releasing animals from zoos and zoos should be closed. This essay will illustrate a couple of issues and present a workaround. To begin with, zoos have been around for decades. The initial intention was to give a human being the experience of seeing animals all over the world in one place. Although this is a clever idea and gives the opportunity to explore faunas, the only option to put them in one place is by putting them in cages. Many zoologists are against this perspective by stating that they should follow their natural behaviour by letting them free so that they can develop their natural instinct. For example, lions at zoos never learn how to hunt their prey. Even though this argument seems to keep going for years, there are several workarounds that have been presented. One of them is to keep fauna safe in their habitat by looking after them on a scrutiny monitor. They will be able to learn their natural instinct and develop like they are supposed to. In addition, individuals still can see them through online platforms right from their natural place. In conclusion, there is a discussion regarding whether zoos should be closed since there are more negative aspects than benefits. Nonetheless, there are recommendations that would compromise this situation. For instance, experiencing virtual safari trips through the internet rather than keeping animals in cages.