Science is very important in the 21st century. How do you think it could be made more appealing to young people?

Science is a major factor of influence in our everyday lifes, from home, to school and various offices. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will elaborate on ways that it can be made more attractive to the youth. First and foremost, science can be incorporated in cartoons and other learning based programs organized for toddlers and children. In this respect, they tend to develop the love for science as they mature. For instance, a television program organized by the Ghana education service, on how to read and pronounce words has been beneficial since most of these youngsters who watch these programs are fluent in reading. However, this same method can be applied to science, to held children develop interest in it. Furthermore, introducing competitions with great reward and scholarships on science, will appeal the youth to study more science related courses. In this view, when these competitions are held right from the basic level of education to college and the notice participants are being rewarded, they would be attracted to it and hence joining the science class and taking them serious. In conclusion, inspire of the fact that, not all young people have the interest in science but other aspects. I stand by the view that, incorporating science into television programs for children and organizing science competitions with attractive rewards, will make it more appealing for the younger generation.