Many people like to wear fashionable clothes. Why do you think this is the case? Is this good thing or a bad thing?

In this day and age, fashion has a crucial role in today`s life. The public of all ages have become fashion -conscious. They prefer wearing trendy clothes belonging to a top brand because they want to be seen as stylish. In this essay, we will discuss if following a fashion trend is something positive or negative for today´s society. Few people would dispute the fact that fashion defines our life. Hardly a week goes by without another garment or accessory launched into the market and people becoming wild to obtain it. The predominant reason is that in today´s society, everyone is judged by what they look like. Fashion industries are well aware of that and develop several garments and outfits that they renew constantly. Furthermore, with the help of advertisements and social apps, younger generations feel attracted to these fashion trends and spend a lot of money in order to be in style. An obvious example of this would be Nike´s split-toe trainers, which were out of stock for months once they were released. In contrast, other people suggest that following fashion trends has adverse effects in today´s society. They think this may cause a negative impact on their culture and customs. However, this depends on an individual level. In my point of view, nobody should judge another person for what they are or not wearing, and if what they wear is fashionable or not. Also, I think we should encourage young generations to value themselves for what they are and what they are capable of, instead of what they purchase. Overall, dressing up with stylish clothes is something positive if the person is aware that clothes do not define their confidence and self-esteem.