Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address this problem? What can individual people do?

It is an undeniable fact that human activities are the major cause of environmental problems; however, people are also able to fix their errors with both short-term and long-term solutions. The following essay will give several reasons why mankind is blamed for natural destruction as well as suggest some ways to resolve these issues. There are two fundamental causes of environmental degradation. The first one is that humans overexploit natural resources leading to a number of disasters. For instance, deforestation seems to be more and more serious, people illegally log millions of trees yearly, especially the century-old ones. As a result, erosion happens because of the shortage of trees remaining to protect the land against flood flow. The other reason is that a huge amount of disposal discharges into the environment every second. Emissions which are released from factories and vehicles contribute the most to air pollution. In addition, the consequence of chemical waste in manufacturing activities is a significant factor in soil and water contamination. Therefore, residents and authorities have to get hands-on tackling environmental problems. In terms of individuals, People should take up environmentally-friendly routines. For example, they can carry a fabric bag when going shopping instead of a plastic one which is free in the markets, sort rubbish properly and put waste in the right place. Regarding governments, the administration should enforce strict policies and regulations to control the emission of carbon gasses from industries. Imposing heavy penalties on the factories making the corruption of legal loopholes to construct low-quality wastewater treatment systems. Additionally, local authorities are able to launch campaigns where residents could absorb knowledge about environmental protection. In conclusion,both national governments and individuals must play their part in looking after the environment. While governments can introduce new stricter laws and launch community activities, individuals can use public transportation, reuse and recycle more