Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

It is a fact that temperature increase on the planet is one of the pressing issues that the world is facing today. This essay will analyze the root causes of global warming and then suggest governments and individuals remedies lower the risk associated with this alarming problem. There are many causes of global warming but it is mostly due to human activities. First of all, fossil fuels such as oil, natural gas and coal are used commonly in transportation and manufacturing. When people burn these kinds of non-renewable-resources, they release CO2 into the environment, leading to high temperatures on the surface of the earth. Secondly, because of the high demand for using wood in urbanization, paper making, and inferiority, it also contributes to global warming. Meanwhile, trees help filter CO2 in the atmosphere, they are largely cut down. As a result, the CO2 level on Earth increases which makes hot weather on the planet. There are some solutions that individuals and governments should take right away. First and foremost, governments should invest money in exploring these types of energy-renewable resources which are eco-friendly to the environment. For example, energy that comes from the sun, wind, and water is harmless and easy to use. These powers provide us with heat, light, and electricity. Moreover, each one needs to raise their awareness of saving papers by using them properly. Besides, people should use inferior materials such as cabinets, tables, and chairs made of plastic. Thanks to these measures, the rate of deforestation will decline, leading to CO2 in the atmosphere being balanced. In conclusion, global warming is one of the serious problems that everyone should be concerned about. Government and mankind also should take action at once to protect the earth from the heat