Computers have changed the way people study. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using computers as study aids?

The advancement of technology has played an important role in our society today. With that being said, we are far more innovative in studying. Although, there are some benefits and drawbacks to depending on computers. The internet has been a very useful tool for many students around the globe. Not only did it simplify finding extra materials for courses but, it also allows students to listen to lectures as many times as they wish. In addition, students can attend classes wherever they are whereas before this was not possible. For example, during the pandemic e-learning enabled educators to carry on teaching. Furthermore, they can save all their work in one place,unlike the traditional method where they have to write it down in notebooks. Learning has become very easy and accessible to many all around the globe, anyone can learn any skill or language from the comfort of their home. However, the disadvantage of this is, not all students can afford to buy a computer, this might affect them from getting work done. Therefore, universities should make sure that it is rendering equal opportunities to all their students. For instance, some countries take into consideration children and young adults that are from developing countries and grant them scholarships to complete their studies and become efficient members of countries. Another drawback to using computers is some might copy the homework without putting any effort. Undoubtedly, this will decrease their performance and chance of learning. In conclusion, technology has made learning more accessible to students from all around the world. Therefore the advantage outweighs the disadvantages.